top of page
  • LAPC Theatre

LAPC Theatre at the 56th KCACTF

What a night LAPC Theatre enjoyed as our student actors, designers, and technicians were honored with multiple awards at the Awards Ceremony at the 56th Kennedy Center American College Theatre Region 8 Festival on Saturday in Glendale, CA. Awards and honors were given to Jordyn Kieffer was a winner in the Design, Technology & Management (DTM) Program for Projection Design, as well as the Student Choice Award in the same category; Dale Van Slyke was the winner of the SDC Student Directing Award, as well as the award for Classical Acting in the Irene Ryan Acting Scholarships; Roya Row received honorable mention in the DTM Program for her Scenic Design; Emelysse Paez was honored as the Open Jar Certificate Music Theatre Initiative (MTI) Regional Alternate; Sasha Santa Cruz won the Crew Advocate Award in Stage Management; Sofia Gonzales received honorable mention in the DTM Program for Properties Design as well as Allied Design and Technology Award for Property Work and Eliana Capitol won the Open Mic Set Award at Festival's Open Mic Night. All of these awards, along with our production of "Ironbound" being chosen as one of four productions to be presented at the KCACTF Region 8 made this a banner year for the students, faculty, and staff at LAPC Theatre. A HUGE shout out and congratulations to all of our student participants and winners! You are all AMAZING!

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page