top of page
  • LAPC Theatre

Theater Students Get Recognized at Pierce!

Congratulations to our 2018-2019 Theatre Arts Student Scholarship Award recipients, who were honored at today's Annual Pierce College Student Awards Brunch! Pictured: (l-r) Michael Gend, Performing Arts Dept. Chair, Alexa Maris, the Jane Hawkins Award for Outstanding Achievement in Acting, Trevor Alkazian, the Ellen Albertini Dow Award for Achievement in Musical Theatre, Janel "JJ" Javier, the RoZsa Horvath Award for Outstanding Achievement in Ensemble Acting, Melaney Garcia, the Odis Ball Award for Outstanding Achievement in Technical Theatre, Angel Villalobos, the Robert Baker Award for Outstanding Overall Achievement and Academic Excellence, and Theatre Arts Professor Shaheen Vaaz.

54 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page