top of page
  • LAPC Theatre

53rd annual Region VIII KCACTF nominations

LAPC Theatre has once again been honored with multiple nominations and recognitions by the 53rd annual Region VIII Kennedy Center College Theatre Festival, which will be held virtually February 10-13.

Fourteen Pierce College student actors have been nominated to compete in the Irene Ryan Acting Scholarship competition: (from “A Streetcar Named Desire”) Alex Balderas, Loida Navas, Sabrena No’Mani; (from “Noises Off”) Bottara Khan Nabaie, Kayvan Shaikh; (from “Really Really”) Nicolas Escalante, Monique Garcia, Sonny James Lira; (from “Facing Our Truth”) Asia Herbison, Emmanuel Odaibo, Norman Anthony Thatch III; (from “In Love and Warcraft”) Janel Javier, Michael Kendrick, Rachel Logan.

The following students received recognition for Theatrical Design Excellence: JoyAnne Tracy (scenic design for "A Streetcar Named Desire") Melaney Garcia (Costume Design for "Facing Our Truth"), Janel Javier (Costume Design for "Really Really") and Scott Kriloff (Sound Design for "A Streetcar Named Desire").

Additionally, Sherazade Irani received meritorious recognition for Excellence in Stage Management (for "Facing Our Truth") and Roya Row received meritorious recognition for Excellence in Stage Management and Assistant Directing (for "Really Really").

Good luck and break legs to all our LAPC Theatre students this week at the Festival!!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page