top of page
  • LAPC Theatre

KCACTF 2022 Winners!!


LA Pierce College Theatre Arts is thrilled to announce that for the first time in our school's history, one of our theatre students -- Topher Ngo -- is the WINNER OF THE KENNEDY CENTER AMERICAN COLLEGE THEATRE FESTIVAL REGION 8 IRENE RYAN ACTING SCHOLARSHIP AWARD!!!!!! He will now move on to the KCACTF National Irene Ryan Acting competition later this spring at the Kennedy Center in Washington, DC. And there's even more amazing news...another one of our students, Laura Lyles, finished in second place in the competition, making her the automatic alternate to the National Competition. Laura also was the winner of The VASTA Award for Vocal Excellence in Performance, which is presented in recognition of outstanding acting and voice work. And the accolades for our actors don't stop there! Whitney Evans, who was Laura Lyles' acting partner in the Irene Ryan Acting Scholarship competition, won the award for Best Acting Partner!

And Roya Row will be going to the Nationals as well as the co-winner of the Stage Directors and Choreographers Society (SDC) Directing Initiative! All of us at LAPC Theatre, and indeed our entire LA Pierce College Community, could not be more proud for these talented students. And a huge shout out to Pierce Theatre Professor Shaheen Vaaz, who did amazing work in coaching all of our students as they prepared for the Festival. We'll be posting more details throughout the next several weeks, so WATCH THIS SPACE!!!

61 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page