top of page
  • LAPC Theatre

Theatre Arts Student Scholarship Awards

Congratulations to all four of our 2019-2020 LA Pierce College Theatre Arts Student Scholarship Award Winners. The ceremony this year was in an online zoom format, but that did not lessen the enthusiasm we all shared together! This year's awards go to Justine Gorry, the Jane Hawkins Award for Outstanding Achievement in Acting, Loida Navas, the RoZsa Horvath Award for Outstanding Achievement in Ensemble Acting, Janel "JJ" Javier, the Odis Ball Award for Outstanding Achievement in Technical Theatre, and Alexa Maris, the Robert Baker Award for Outstanding Overall Achievement and Academic Excellence. Tonight's Awards were presented by Performing Arts Department Chair, Michael Gend and Theatre Arts Professor Shaheen Vaaz.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page